The power…

As I approached Bradley this a.m. I saw the line was *pretty* long, but… oh, that was because people were peeling off and going right instead of left.  Passed by many coworkers and hit the walk button; 20 seconds later they were streaming through.  I crossed from where I was and waited out that cycle and hit walk again, and most folks were through. Perhaps enough pedestrians will come by…

I hadn’t called it in, since when I’d circled back it had gone green and quite possibly on its own, but I had confirmed that 333-8911 number that is the dispatch for non-emergency county stuff which this may or may not fall under.  That was nice when the young guy with the downed bike holding on to a dog told me the dog had chased him but seemed to be loose, and I could tell him that number would gethim animal control.  He thanked me in a “that’s all I needed” tone so I didn’t blather on about animal control saying they really want to be called (but I’ll blather to the reader — sometimes there are whiners about dogs and how threatening they are and… oh, but no, we didn’t *call* anybody).

Leave a comment