Ash Wednesday!

And yes, my heart grieves, Bicycling as a Lenten Practice still applies, even with a new president. Read it again. Hey, we should not fear repentance… it beats denial for the long-term consequences…

Almost ran over a shrew (or perhaps it was a mouse) yesterday … this snow stuff clogs up more than human  traffic routes!

Flying to Maryland, and thus may have four or five bike-less days.  My sister and I once traded bikes … our proportions are different.  I thought I was in a wheelchair; she thought she was on the rack.  (Me: long of leg, short of torso.) However, quick releases are a good thing and … my knees are more tolerant than the average bears… and… maybe her hubby has a bike (but it would be a road…)  I will definitely bring the jogging undergarments.  Otherwise… treating the kneelers as those steppy exercise things is not considered appropriate if you’re over four years old, I do believe… (which reminds me, I need to venture over to Sister Alma Has the Last Word and see if they need more words.)

2 responses to “Ash Wednesday!

  1. Pingback: Self denial, meditation and reflection: Lent and bicycling | Cyclelicious

  2. Pingback: Self denial, meditation and reflection: Lent and bicycling | Cyclelicious

Leave a comment