I can’t believe…

It’s all about the angles …

So I’m pedaling West on Church, approaching the bus stop, and the lady there says to me… “I can’t believe…”  and I’m wondering in the milliseconds if she can’t believe I’m riding a bike in the winter… but the end of her sentence is “she just did that to you.

A lady in a black sports car turning onto Church from a side road had made eye contact with me and proceeded because she had lots of room and time (I prob’ly nodded, too) …  not even close from my side, but obviously not perceived that way from the bus stop ahead.   Wonder if she’d said the same thing if it had been a more humble vehicle, tho’ she might also have been perceiving that the driver had waited…  looked right at me and “cut me off” anyway.   Glad to say no, she didn’t..

Leave a Reply

