bike friendly isn’t all infrastructure

I’m riding west on Main Street and there’s a mess of construction taking up the other side of the street, and a car coming the other way.

Yes, probably having a whole lot to do with me being out from the curb, the construction guy holds the oncoming car to let me through.   Cool thing is, on a bike, you can just thank the guy all proper-like 🙂

Rainy and supposed to be stormy later… but oh, my, I need my Monday endorphins.   Things that were annoyances yesterday are challenges I look forward to subduing to my omnipresent will right now.  The delusions never last, but do get me moving in the right direction 😉

One response to “bike friendly isn’t all infrastructure

  1. I found traffic control people are very friendly to bikes.

Leave a Reply

