YOu’re Beautiful!

I have *no* idea what prompted or provoked it, but leaving work tonight, as I put my quilt purse on my Xtracycle, dressed in my Pansy jacket and Nutcase helmet, a passenger in the Parkland College Parking Lot waved and called out “You’re BEAUTIFUL!” — and it wasn’t somebody I’d helped in math, to the best of my knowledge (and usually those are the folks who call out “Hello, Miss Sue!!!”)

2 responses to “YOu’re Beautiful!

  1. yes! you are! you’re one of the people who inspired me to get back to bike commuting, people get happy watching you ride your festively-lit bikes. I’ve heard conversations, I know it to be true. Keep on truckin’ Miss Sue!

  2. You just made my week 🙂

Leave a Reply

