Make my day

At 49 degrees, I suppose I shouldn’t have been surprised that the number of cyclists I saw dropped precipitously — back to the usual day of last semester.  As I got to First Street, three people were approaching the intersection, having just ridden under the underpass.  Overheard Rider One to Rider Two (perhaps his son):  “…don’t want them to pass when there’s no room to pass. So you have to stay in the middle.”

Yay :)

Then I turn right on Country Fair and here comes the mower, and I didn’t have sunglasses on, so I lowered my lids… as he just stopped the mower.  Just for me, who thanked him.

Happy First Workday of the Week :)

(Yesterday’s Perrysville ride was also brisk; 100 miles even of windiness.)

Leave a Reply

