sub half hour

… mark it on the calendar; yesterday I spent less than half an hour on a bicycle. (Cagers — you probably have similar habits with time in your cars. Think about it.)   Rain & 25-35 mph winds precluded a “Saturday Saunter.”   It was spitting at 45 degrees when I rode down to the bike coop and realized that I really, really wished I could just RIDE.   45 degrees and 15 mph winds is my Favorite Riding Condition, and light spritzing is a cooling luxury people would pay for. Today I have aches and pains, I kid you not.   I’ll at least get in a littel ride to mail those taxes…

Leave a Reply

