HEADwinds…

The weather cooperated and it stopped raining before I left for work, but the headwinds were significant.
I confirmed that the light at Prospect and Church *does* give a full five seconds after the countdown again…. I could have made it through, but I hated the idea of blasting through on a yellow, given that “blasting” on the Xtracycle into a 25 mph headwind is a relative crawl.   I had watched it go red just before Lynn and knew that under normal conditions I *could* make it from Lynn, so I just had to go a little faster… it was a most excellent sprint and I was gasping for a while 🙂

 

One response to “HEADwinds…

  1. Seem we are all talking about the wind these days.

Leave a Reply

