4 wheels bad…

two drivers have altercation, but it’s the guy bicycling by that dies. (Death ruled homicide; no charges filed yet.  Why is my first thought “what were the demographics?” )

I was going to swing by Champaign Cycle to try a new light (to replace the one under warranty that runs off my sweet dyno-hub)  but when I rolled out of the driveway this morning at 11 degrees F, the right brake lever didn’t exactly make any cables move, so there were no rear brakes.  So, I’m on the folder — which I’ve decided really is mroe invisible and I’m going to order another one of the Flash Flags to see if that makes a difference.  We’ll see if the bike’s warmed up when I get home, especially after I move it into the house.

Leave a Reply

