distractions :)

I fell abjectly, unabashedly in love with this man’s fiddle, voice, …  with his first album, like (ack!) 20 years ago.

I see this and figger I have good taste 🙂

(When I drove to W VA and slept at the rest stop to see Garnet live, he sang this and two others … I remember sitting back in the theater of Mountain Stage with a consuming tension and lightheadedness which I blamed on the situation ’til I remembered the cramps often took me that way…  I inquired of hm a few years later and yes, that horse, which they called “mom,” was still makin’ babies…)

One response to “distractions :)

  1. What a great story, and wonderfully musicalized.
    Brought a tear to my eye!

Leave a Reply

