The whinin’ weatherman

… no, I’m not spreading the whine any further.  Tonight’s a 9 arrival but I psyched myself to rise early and determine exactly when rains would be coming through, and to my surprise and happiness, I was informed before six by Ed Kieser that there was rain very, very close and if I were planning on going on a walk or a bike ride to think twice.  (I did pause and wonder if he realized just how dark it still was out there.)

Sadly, though, another such short term prediction didn’t happen again for 90 minutes.   So much for understanding that people actually go out in the weather. It’s not as if we’re in an agrarian area, or anything, eh?  … ah, still, ’tis a start…

Leave a Reply

