Sunspot cycle

At the back of my mind for years has been wondering when a bunch of sunspots was going to take down the internet and really mess things up.

Over to slashdot I find that the cycle is low, low, low.  More sunspot-free days this year even than last year which was lower than any year since 1913.  Snork… are the powers that be luring us into complacency?

The Xtracycle does seem to have a slow leak in the front tire.  Sigh.  Removing and replacing that is a true bear… but yesterday I found my fancy little lever (because it fell out of the bag). Guess I get to find out whether or not it works this weekend!

Going to try to get the Racer hub done over the weekend at the bike coop and see if my memories of its speed are valid.

Leave a Reply

