Fat Tuesday!

WILL kept saying that “Mardi Gras is Tuesday,” which annoyed me a little ’cause, of course, Mardi Gras isn’t just Tuesday, but I didn’t remember “Fat Tuesday.”  When I wore the six-pointed green and purple and yellow bacardi-gras hat that I fouind on the road on the way to church this morning, though, the student worker said “Oh, yes! It’s Fat Tuesday!”

Tailwinds made for a faster ride in. Skin desiccated.

One response to “Fat Tuesday!

  1. I ran into a woman from New Orleans who hadn’t had time to remove her Christmas tree yet (2nd week of Jan) she said, “so I just took off the Christmas ornaments and tossed beads at it, after all, it’s Mardi Gras.”

Leave a Reply

