happy happy joy joy

Just little stuff (on top of the daily good stuff), but yea! I figured out how to Use Phone As Modem, so I now have Internet Access at home πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ (Downside – has to be through Windows).
I think ’twas the swishy swishing of the snow pants that triggered memories; I realized that one of the reasons I like the cold is simple pleasure by association. I grew up in Maryland, where oh, 2 or 3 days in any given year – but not always – we would actually have all the factors combine and have… SNOW. It didn’t last long, and it didn’t take much to shut down everything… and close the schools. My school system was incompetently governed, so many mornings had the decision changing every few minutes, which only added to the excitement. So often it was rain, with “snow in the western mountains” (you bet I LOVED the year at Garrett Community College where I got to be in those mountains and revel in orographically enhanced snow!)
Therefore, I associate that chill on exposed skin with holidays and delights.
Other happiness: there’s still air in the back of the Gazelle πŸ™‚ Tomorrow’s forecast is utterly dreadful – 40% chance of something freezing in the a.m., 80% chance of heavy rain p.m. Time for the gear πŸ™‚

One response to “happy happy joy joy

  1. Depending on which “model” they look at the forecasters are yipping about 3-5″ or 4-6″ of new snow tonight. Makes me glad I have studded snows on my MTB and my SUV bike. Of course, the SUV bike is still all decorated up, and will be until after our Dec. 19 Starlight Ride.
    Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

