SpokeLits Fixed :)

Andy inspired me to take apart the SpokeLit. I didn’t find a spring.  I applied my non-mechanical “rules of how things operate” and stuck them back together three or four times until they lined up better and worked.  Hurray!

Alas, not so fortunate for the Big Honkin’ Light.  It’s got a light and a thingy that sticks in it that connects to the battery down in the water bottle cage.  Bein’ as there’s other crap on my handlebars it sort of gets wedged… and alas, the wedging seems to have shoved the thingy around so that now it doesn’t connect consistently.  Sorta like on the Gazelle’s dynamo hub light, which used to work when I whacked it enough but eventually didn’t.

However, I’m on the calendar at Champaign Cycle for Thursday for my hub to be dissected so that *that* dynamo can get fixed (similar “loose connection” status).  I also replaced the batteries on the headlamp so it’s a bright backup.

I also gotta wonder about the authenticity of mojo.  Not only are more people smiling at me… the silly traffic lights are changing again, and the one at Neil and Hessel and the one on Pennsylvania had stopped responding even to the Xtra.  Have the galaxies shifted to put me back into the center of the universe?  It happened just before the particle acceleration, so that wasn’t it 🙂

Leave a Reply

