Gustav

The vestiges of Gustav are here… and we’ll get practical examples of hypotonia (which I was explaining to a student yesterday) as tomatoes explode their skins, I’m sure.
Damp ride in but just sprinkles. Couldn’t go fast like yesterday ’cause it’s later and there are *people* around! The nerve!
New urban dictionary “cool” word: “steeze,” as in “style and ease” or self-confidence. Do you have it? I think I left mine with my keys, wherever they are, but it’s around somewhere!
Ed Kieser (“the whining weatherman”) said we’d have the “flavor of fall” next week, but “not freezing or anything.” I’m ready 🙂

Leave a Reply

